The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information only. It is not an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase, subscribe or dispose of any securities and neither this announcement nor anything herein forms the basis for any contract or commitment whatsoever.

## 大新金融集團有限公司 DahSingFinancialHoldingsLimited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 0440)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

The Company announces that Taifook Capital Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated therein, and that the appointment has been approved by the Independent Board Committee.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 25 March 2008 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Subscription Agreement. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company announces that Taifook Capital Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated therein, and that the appointment has been approved by the Independent Board Committee.

By Order of the Board

Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited

Hoi-Lun Soo (Helen Soo)

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company comprises David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.