Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited (Stock code: 2356)

## **VOLUNTARY JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT**

The boards of directors of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited ("DSFH") and Dah Sing Banking Group Limited ("DSBG") wish to advise that DSFH and DSBG are currently in the early stages of exploring strategic alternatives for Dah Sing Life Assurance Company Limited's business and Dah Sing Bank, Limited's life insurance product offerings respectively. No decision has been made with regard to the exploration of these strategic options and no definite timetable has been set for its completion. There can be no assurance that this process will result in any transaction.

Dah Sing Life Assurance Company Limited is a wholly owned subsidiary of DSFH and conducts life insurance business in Hong Kong. Dah Sing Bank, Limited is a licensed bank in Hong Kong and a wholly owned subsidiary of DSBG. As of the date of this joint announcement, DSFH has a 74.57% interest in DSBG.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED Doris W. N. Wong Company Secretary

By Order of the Board Doris W. N. Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 January 2016

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board of DSFH comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Takashi Morimura (Eiichi Yoshikawa as alternate), Toshihide Motoshita and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board of DSBG comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang as Executive Directors; Messrs. Shoji Hirai as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Yuen-Tin Ng as Independent Non-Executive Directors.