● 大新金融集團有限公司 ▲ DahSingFinancialHoldingsLimited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 0440)

VOTING RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

At the EGM held on 27 May 2008, the Ordinary Resolution was passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the announcement of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 March 2008, the announcement of the Company dated 1 April 2008 and the circular of the Company dated 15 April 2008 (the "**Circular**"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

RESULTS OF THE EGM

At the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 27 May 2008 (the "EGM"), the ordinary resolution (the "Ordinary Resolution") approving the Subscription Agreement, the transactions contemplated thereunder and associated matters as set out in the notice of EGM dated 15 April 2008 ("Notice of EGM"), was passed by the Independent Shareholders at the EGM by way of poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company has 250,088,234 shares in issue. The total number of shares in the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Ordinary Resolution at the EGM was 175,452,572 and there is no share in the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolution at the EGM.

The Company confirms that The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. and its associates, being connected persons of the Company within the meaning of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, holds 30,321,066 shares of the Company, representing approximately 12.12% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, abstained from voting in respect of the Ordinary Resolution.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the EGM.

The result of the poll at the EGM is as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of shares represented by vote at the EGM (Note) (% of the Company's issued share capital)	Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
To approve the Subscription Agreement (as defined in the			
circular to the shareholders of	175,452,572	144,710,233	30,742,339
the Company dated 15 April 2008),	70.16%	82.48%	17.52%
the transactions contemplated			
thereunder and associated matters			

Note: Shareholders present voted, either in person or by proxy, at the EGM. Please refer to the Notice of EGM for the full version of the ordinary resolution approved at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Ordinary Resolution, the Ordinary Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") comprises David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; and Peter G. Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.

> By order of the Board Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited Hoi-Lun Soo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2008