Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 28 MAY 2010

## POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the AGM held on 28 May 2010, all the resolutions were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

## POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 28 May 2010 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the AGM by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company has 260,270,655 issued shares. The total number of shares in the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 260,270,655 and there is no share in the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM. The results of the poll at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.	To adopt the audited financial statements together with the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2009	215,182,927 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(1).	To re-elect Mr. Kunio Suzuki as a Director	183,038,320 (84.7872%)	32,841,331 (15.2128%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(2).	To re-elect Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka as a Director	183,100,878 (84.8162%)	32,778,773 (15.1838%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			

2(3).	To re-elect Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa as a Director	203,992,812 (94.4402%)	12,009,239 (5.5598%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
2(4).	To re-elect Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong as a Director	206,907,778 (95.7897%)	9,094,273 (4.2103%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
2(5).	To re-elect Mr. Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as a Director	211,813,416 (98.2223%)	3,833,454 (1.7777%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
2(6).	To re-elect Mr. Peter Gibbs Birch as a Director	213,360,451 (98.7770%)	2,641,600 (1.2230%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
2(7).	To re-elect Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze as a Director	205,770,291 (95.2631%)	10,231,760 (4.7369%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
3.	To fix the fees of the Directors for the year ended 31 December 2009	215,979,145 (99.9998%)	400 (0.0002%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
4.	To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration	215,977,171 (99.9987%)	2,880 (0.0013%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares	162,636,414 (75.2939%)	53,365,637 (24.7061%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's own shares	213,424,451 (98.8067%)	2,577,600 (1.1933%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				
7.	To extend the general mandate to issue shares by adding repurchased shares thereto	167,048,700 (77.3366%)	48,953,351 (22.6634%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.				

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of AGM that any shareholder intends to abstain from voting for or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking and counting at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company comprise Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Tetsuya Wada as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited Hoi-Lun Soo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 May 2010