Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

## RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Yiu-Ming Ng will vacate from his office as a Non-Executive Director of the Company due to his age and retirement, which is to take effect upon the conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 27 May 2011.

Mr. Ng has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ng for his invaluable contribution to the Group during his tenure of services and wish him all the best following his retirement.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Akimitsu Ashida (Shugo Aoto as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Takashi Morisaki as alternate), Hidemitsu Otsuka, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.