Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

CHANGES OF (1) INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (2) MEMBER OF NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND (3) MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of the Company announces that, with effect from 1 June 2013, (1) Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director and ceased to act as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company; (2) Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company; and (3) Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow resigned as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in respect of the members of the Board, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 1 June 2013:

(1) Resignation

Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company due to his decision to focus on his own business ventures and other public engagements. Following his resignation, Dr. Sun also ceased to act as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Dr. Sun has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation or cessation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

(2) New Appointment

Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Mr. Pickerell, aged 56, is currently the Head of Asia and Global Chief Marketing Officer of Nikko Asset Management Group, which he joined in 2010. Mr. Pickerell joined Jardine Matheson Holdings Group in 1984 and held various positions in Jardine Matheson Holdings Group, including as general manager of Jardine Fleming Taiwan, president of Taiwan International Securities Corporation, development director of Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group, general manager of Jardine Fleming Unit Trusts, and managing director of Jardine Pacific Limited. From 1999 to 2002, he was managing director of JF Asset Management Limited. He also served as chairman of JF Funds Limited during part of that time. In 2003, he joined HSBC Investments (Hong Kong) Limited as the chief executive officer, Asia Pacific. From 2007 to 2010, he served as managing director and CEO, Asia, of Morgan Stanley Investment

Management. Mr. Pickerell is a court member of The University of Hong Kong, a vice patron of The Community Chest of Hong Kong and a director of Harvard Business School Association of Hong Kong. Mr. Pickerell holds a BA in Political Science and a MA in East Asian Studies from Stanford University and a MBA from Harvard Business School.

Mr. Pickerell has not entered into any service contract with the Company and is not appointed for a specific term, but his appointment shall be for an initial term up to the conclusion of the next annual general meeting, and he is eligible to stand for re-election. Furthermore, he will be subject to relevant provisions of retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. The director's fee payable to Mr. Pickerell is HK\$290,000 per annum, which is determined by the Board with reference to the levels of director's fees paid by peer institutions in banking and financial services related businesses as well as the time expected of him in carrying out duties and responsibilities for the Group. The director's fee is subject to review by the Board and/or the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company from time to time.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Pickerell has not held any other directorships in any listed public companies in the last three years or any position in the Company or other members of the Group. He does not have relationships with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company nor does he hold any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save for the information disclosed above, Mr. Pickerell has confirmed that there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and that he is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

(3) Member of Audit Committee

Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow resigned as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company but remains as a Non-Executive Director of the Company. The Director's fee for 2013 to be paid to Mr. Chow will be adjusted as appropriate.

The Board extends a warm welcome to Mr. Pickerell in joining the Board, and expresses its sincere appreciation to Dr. Sun for his valuable effort and contributions to the Board during his tensure of service with the Company, and also its sincere appreciaton to Mr. Chow for his effort and time spent in attending to the affairs of the Audit Committee of the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Doris Wai Nar Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Takashi Morimura (Takami Onodera as alternate), Hidekazu Horikoshi and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura, Dr. Yuan Shu and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.