Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Board of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at its registered office on Wednesday, 10 August 2011 at 11:30 a.m. for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the publication of the interim results announcement for the six months ended 30 June 2011 and considering the declaration of an interim dividend.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED H.L. Soo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 July 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Akimitsu Ashida (Shugo Aoto as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Takashi Morisaki as alternate), Hidemitsu Otsuka and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.