Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held at its registered office on Wednesday, 23 March 2011 for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the publication of the annual results announcement for the year ended 31 December 2010 and considering the recommendation on the payment of a final dividend.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Hoi-Lun Soo (Helen Soo) Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Akimitsu Ashida (Shugo Aoto as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Takashi Morisaki as alternate), Hidemitsu Otsuka, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.