Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

RESIGNATION OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR

Mr. Tetsuya Wada resigned as an Alternate Director of Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka (a Director of the Company) with effect from 15 June 2010 due to his other business engagements requiring more of his time.

The board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announced that Mr. Tetsuya Wada ("Mr. Wada") resigned as an Alternate Director of Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka, a Director of the Company, with effect from 15 June 2010, due to his other business engagements which require more of his time.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wada confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board expresses its appreciation to Mr. Wada for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka, Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 June 2010