Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 0440)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the Announcement of 2008 Final Results (the "Announcement") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 25 March 2009.

The Board of Directors of the Company would like to clarify that due to a typographical error, the 2008 interim dividend paid as set out in the Consolidated Income Statement for the year ended 31 December 2008 should be HK\$176,984,000 instead of HK\$175,814,000.

> By Order of the Board H L Soo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 March 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Tetsuya Wada as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; Messrs. Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.