Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that a special resolution will be proposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on Friday, 29 May 2020 (the "AGM") to amend the Articles of Association of the Company (the "Articles").

The principal proposed amendments to the Articles include:

- To update/delete certain obsolete provisions to bring them in line with the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Companies Ordinance") and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules");
- (ii) To provide clarity with regard to:
 - (a) the number of directors subject to retirement by rotation
 - (b) the election of chairperson at general meeting
 - (c) the execution requirement for use of seal
- (iii) To add new provisions governing:
 - (a) the disqualification of directors
 - (b) the dispatch of corporate documents by electronic means
 - (c) record date
 - (d) authentication of corporate documents
- (iv) To include other housekeeping amendments to seek to align with the requirements of the Companies Ordinance and the Listing Rules.

Details of the proposed amendments to the Articles are set out in Appendix III of the circular which together with the notice of the AGM will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on or around 27 April 2020.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Doris W. N. Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive and Group Chief Financial and Operating Officer) as Executive Directors; Messrs. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Fumio Takamatsu as alternate) and Yoshikazu Shimauchi as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Paul Michael Kennedy, David Wai-Hung Tam and Paul Franz Winkelmann as Independent Non-Executive Directors.